News & Offers

Closure of the Sports Village

Tuesday 17 March 2020

Following Government advice, we have had to make an extremely difficult decision. Sadly, from today (Tuesday 17 March) at 22:30

Important COVID-19 Update

Friday 13 March 2020

You may have seen in the news that a student from the University of Hertfordshire has contracted COVID-19.

Try a new class this March!

Thursday 12 March 2020

Our brand new group exercise timetable is out with some great added new classes - ClimbFit, DanceFit and Fun 'n' Fit! See what they're all about...

Pool Closure - Saturday 16 & Sunday 17 November

Friday 15 November 2019

Our pool will be closed to the public over the weekend as we host the Hatfield Swim Club Gala.

Purple Reign for World Pancreatic Cancer Day

Wednesday 13 November 2019

Join us on Thursday 21 November to take on Pancreatic Cancer! Grab yourself a tasty treat from our HSV bake sale, wear purple & donate!

Our new spin bikes have arrived - book into a workshop now!

Thursday 7 November 2019

Book into one of our workshops from Monday 11 November to learn how to set up our new bikes and get the most from your Group Indoor Cycle classes.

November's Multi-Activity Morning timetable is out!

Friday 1 November 2019

Our November Multi-Activity Morning timetable is now out! You can take a look at what's on every Thursday throughout November online.

Village News: November - December 2019

Friday 1 November 2019

Our newsletter for November & December has landed! Find out what's going on in The Village this November-December 2019.

Our Chosen Charity for 2019-20 is...

Wednesday 30 October 2019

We are pleased to announce that our chosen charity for 2019-20 is Pancreatic Cancer UK.

Booking System Upgrades

Friday 18 October 2019

You may experience intermittent booking issues from 22:30 Friday evening until Sunday whilst we make important upgrades to our bookings system...

Busy Car Park - Saturday 12 & Sunday 13 October

Friday 11 October 2019

Our car park will be extra busy this weekend as we host a variety of large sporting events at Hertfordshire Sports Village.

October's Multi-Activity Morning timetable is out!

Monday 7 October 2019

Our October Multi-Activity Morning timetable is now out! You can take a look at what's on every Thursday throughout October online.

New Head Coach of the American Football Performance Programme

Sunday 29 September 2019

University of Hertfordshire American Football Programme are delighted to announce the appointment of Franco Arellano as the new Head Coach

Book a Tour

Come and have a look around our state of the art facilities at Hertfordshire Sports Village, with the opportunity to try them too.


Complete the form above and we'll be in touch or call 01707 284466 to speak to one of our team.