News & Offers

How to become a qualified lifeguard

Wednesday 22 June 2022

What are the benefits of being a lifeguard? A lifeguard can earn, on average, £10 per hour.

Thanks for donating your old running trainers!

Wednesday 15 June 2022

So far we have collected 100+ pairs of old trainers at Herts Sports Village.

Thank you for raising £262.24 towards out athlete fund!

Tuesday 31 May 2022

Thank you for raising £262.24!

Pool booking is no longer required

Wednesday 11 August 2021

This means no more pre-planning and booking swim sessions, whether that be casual or lane swimming!

Get a taste for heights this Summer!

Monday 26 July 2021

Have you ever wanted to give climbing a try?

Let's make up for lost time - extra swim lessons this Summer

Tuesday 6 July 2021

Has your child fallen behind in their swimming as they've missed out on a whole year of lessons?

Home Portal - track your child's swimming lesson progress

Thursday 1 July 2021

To manage your child's lessons you MUST register to enable your child's Home Portal account as soon as possible.

Herts Sports Village is one of the best places to work in the UK!

Wednesday 16 June 2021

It’s official. Herts Sports Village is one of the best places to work in the UK, it was revealed in the virtual Best Companies awards recently.

Kids camps are returning to the Sports Village for Summer 2021!

Wednesday 9 June 2021

We are pleased to announce that kids camps will return to the Sports Village for Summer 2021 from Monday 26 July to Friday 27 August!

Our covid-secure safety measures

Thursday 27 May 2021

We've been overwhelmed by the support we've received from you all and we're delighted to see that so many of you have been remaining active.

See how bouldering has been made Covid safe for you!

Wednesday 26 May 2021

See how bouldering has been made Covid safe for you!

We are opening up more facilities from Monday 17 May!

Monday 10 May 2021

It's been confirmed! We can open up more of our facility areas from 17 May!

School group climbing sessions

Friday 7 May 2021

Did you know that indoor climbing is one of the fastest growing sports in the UK and rest of the world?

Book a Tour

Come and have a look around our state of the art facilities at Hertfordshire Sports Village, with the opportunity to try them too.


Complete the form above and we'll be in touch or call 01707 284466 to speak to one of our team.