News & Offers

How to become a qualified lifeguard

Wednesday 22 June 2022

What are the benefits of being a lifeguard? A lifeguard can earn, on average, £10 per hour.

Thanks for donating your old running trainers!

Wednesday 15 June 2022

So far we have collected 100+ pairs of old trainers at Herts Sports Village.

Thank you for raising £262.24 towards out athlete fund!

Tuesday 31 May 2022

Thank you for raising £262.24!

Online payments are now LIVE!

Wednesday 27 April 2022

We are pleased to announce that we can now accept online payments for everything you do at the Sports Village!

Traineeship Programme in Lifeguarding and Swimming Assistant

Tuesday 19 April 2022

We are excited to announce that we have partnered with Creative Sport & Leisure Ltd, The Royal Life Saving Society UK and the Institute of Swimming!

University of Hertfordshire launches new partnership with Saracens Mavericks

Thursday 10 March 2022

The University of Hertfordshire has launched a new partnership with Saracens Mavericks

Family Fun Swim Sessions

Friday 25 February 2022

Our Sunday Family Fun Swim sessions are extremely popular. Bookings for slots will be open 15 minutes prior to sessions starting only.

Changes to Covid Measures

Friday 4 February 2022

Changes to face coverings and the gym

Booking system status update

Friday 7 January 2022

We understand there are still a few niggles with the system.

NICAS courses are delayed for New Year

Monday 3 January 2022

NICAS climbing courses will not re-start this week.

Christmas Opening Times

Monday 20 December 2021

These opening times are subject to change

How to Jump Higher: 5 Things You Must Do

Friday 17 December 2021

If you want to get better at jumping – jump! It would be awesome if we could practice 100s of jumps everyday, but our quadriceps tendons wouldn't

Gym Refurb Update

Thursday 16 December 2021

Our Sports Village Gym will now re-open at the slightly delayed time of 08:00am on Saturday 18 December.

Book a Tour

Come and have a look around our state of the art facilities at Hertfordshire Sports Village, with the opportunity to try them too.


Complete the form above and we'll be in touch or call 01707 284466 to speak to one of our team.