News & Offers

Closure of the Sports Village

Tuesday 17 March 2020

Following Government advice, we have had to make an extremely difficult decision. Sadly, from today (Tuesday 17 March) at 22:30

Important COVID-19 Update

Friday 13 March 2020

You may have seen in the news that a student from the University of Hertfordshire has contracted COVID-19.

Try a new class this March!

Thursday 12 March 2020

Our brand new group exercise timetable is out with some great added new classes - ClimbFit, DanceFit and Fun 'n' Fit! See what they're all about...

Celebrate Learning to Swim

Friday 28 February 2020

Celebrate learning to swim with the My Learn to Swim app. Children can unlock characters and stickers as they progress through our swim programme.

IT System Maintenance

Friday 28 February 2020

As part of essential IT maintenance to our systems and phone lines, all online systems at Herts Sports Village will be unavailable this weekend.

Multi-Activity Morning - Thursday 27 February

Wednesday 26 February 2020

Just a little reminder that on Thursday 27 February, there will be a restricted Multi-Activity offering due to an Athletics event taking place.

Improvements to your waiting lists

Wednesday 12 February 2020

We've taken your feedback on board and are making even more improvements to enhance your booking experience with us...

Multi-Activity Morning - next Thursday's session...

Thursday 6 February 2020

Next week (Thursday 13th February), Multi-Activity Morning will have a restricted offering due to an event taking place in our Sports Halls.

Are you aware of our last entry times?

Wednesday 5 February 2020

From Sunday 1 March, our last entry to the Sports Village will be half an hour before closure.

Party slots available for 25 and 26 January!

Thursday 9 January 2020

Got caught up in Christmas and left it a bit late to organise a birthday party?

No Joining Fee this January!

Wednesday 1 January 2020

We're more than just a gym. We're Hertfordshire Sports Village. Join this January and save up to £40 with no joining fee.

Our Festive Opening Hours

Tuesday 24 December 2019

Please take a look at our reduced festive opening hours and remember we will be closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year's Day.

Climbing Wall Closure - Tuesday 7 & Friday 10-Saturday 11 January

Tuesday 24 December 2019

Please be aware our Climbing Wall will be closed between 06:30-17:00 on Tuesday 7 January for a service.

Book a Tour

Come and have a look around our state of the art facilities at Hertfordshire Sports Village, with the opportunity to try them too.


Complete the form above and we'll be in touch or call 01707 284466 to speak to one of our team.